Goddess

In that one furtive glance,
You and I gaze at once.
A possibility of this,
unearthly chance,
Hoping the end of this
gaze never comes,

The randomness of it all,
The ethereal nature of this joy
The maddening, hypnotizing,
Oceanic gaze, resonating a call,
The magnetic pull of them
Devilish eyes, sultry and sly.

Finally I fall on my knees,
I muster all the control that I can.
Her moving is a gust of wind,
So strong, it uproots trees!
And she beckons a prayer
from this flagrant ungodly man.

Leave a Reply

